One Lovely Blog Award

Posted on June 7, 2010

12


Catherine Russell of Ganymeder has given me the One Lovely Blog Award! I know Catherine from Twitter and her Lovely Blog, which is linked above. She’s an excellent writer who participates in many things, including #FridayFlash and the 52/250 Challenge. She’s also the proud mommy of a delightful little boy who has his own writing blog, Monsterbat’s Lair.

I’m tickled you thought of me for this award, Catherine. Many thanks.

Here’s how the award works:

1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.

3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Now I’ve only been blogging and on Twitter for about three months, so I’m going to take a bit of creative license with “newly discovered.” All the wonderful people I’m about to list, I have only recently discovered, because I’m “new” to this sphere myself.

As to my choices for the One Lovely Blog Award. It was difficult to choose, because I’ve met so many wonderful people with great blogs. But here are my picks, listed in no particular order:

1. Sam at Future;Nostalgic. Sam is a pen enthusiast and a fantasy writer extraordinaire. I wait impatiently every week for his UFC Stories, a series about pixies.

2. Tony Noland at Landless. Tony is a very fine writer with a genre range like an opera singer. Sci-fi, slice of life, noir, horror: some sweet, some funny, some terrifying.

3. Monica Marier at Attack of the Muses!!. Monica is an excellent writer as well as an artist. She is co-founder of Tangent Artists, a site with great web comics.

4. P.J. Kaiser at Inspired by Real Life. P.J. is another great writer who contributes to #FridayFlash and is co-founder with Tony Noland of #TuesdaySerial. She’s currently working on a series called “The Pianist.”

5. Anthony Venutolo at Bukowski’s Basement. You must visit Ant’s blog to see just how talented he is. Whatever time period he writes about, he distills its flavor like a very fine wine.

6. Karen Schindler at Miscellaneous Yammering. Karen’s thought processes are just slightly askew. She has a truly great sense of humor, and her wonderful writing draws you along, laughing until you cry.

7. Emma Newman at Post-Apocalyptic Publishing. Em’s a busy girl, with a Short Story Club, podcasting, a novel coming out in October, a short story collection on Smashwords and Amazon, and her serial The Split Worlds appearing in #TuesdaySerial. She’s another excellent writer who’s also a lovely, generous person.

8. Katherine Nabity at Entangled Continua. Katherine is another writer with great range. Her novel Pas de Chat appears weekly in #TuesdaySerial. Her writing is lyrical and hypnotic.

9. Tessa Bazelli at Ink Stained. I met Tessa through #FridayFlash. Her writing is poetic and lovely, always gripping.

10. Eric J. Krause at Eric J. Krause’s Writing Spot. Another great writer with a huge imagination. Whether sci-fi or cowboy stories or anything else he turns his hand to, he’s a talented man with an excellent sense of humor.

11. Carrie Clevenger at Mindspeak. Carrie’s writing can be dark. It can be humorous or delicate and sweet. Whatever she’s writing, it’s totally powerful and unforgettable. She contributes both to #FridayFlash and #TuesdaySerial.

12. Christina Vincent at Naps in the Library. Christina writes some of the best horror I’ve read. Her writing is rich and decadent as chocolate, poetic and intense. Not to be missed.

13. Deanna Schrayer at The Other Side of Deanna. Deanna writes beautiful slice of life pieces that tug at your heart because you recognize yourself in them. She’s currently working on a novel that I’m looking forward to.

14. Angie Capozello at Techtigger’s Soapbox. Angie writes the Nox and Grimm fantasy series, which I’ve simply become addicted to. She’s a mistress of pacing and cliffhangers, and I learn something every time I read one of her installments.

15. Mark Kerstetter at The Bricoleur. Mark has a wonderful way with words. I met him through #FridayFlash, too, and he writes beautiful slice of life pieces. His writing is quite powerful. It gets me every time.

So, congratulations, everyone. You’re some of the finest people (and writers) I know. Thanks to each of you for your excellent fiction. Not only do you bring me enjoyment every week, you all inspire me as well. Thanks for that, too.

And for those not on this list, please know that I love, respect, and admire you all.

Now pass it on. 🙂

Tagged:
Posted in: Writing